Skip to Navigation - Skip to Content
Firearms Training Manuals Firearms Training Manuals
Special Savings
Plus 2 Free Manuals
Front Sight Logo'd Merchandise Logo'd Merchandise
Includes Bonus
Front Sight Course
Free Gun Training Reports Free Gun Training Reports
Plus Free Legacy DVD
and Brochure!

Front Sight Courses > 2 Day Defensive Handgun

 Register for this course at

2 Day Defensive Handgun
This outstanding entry level course is for those students who initially do not have the time or funds to take our four day course, but want to get a fast start on their gun training.

Cost: $1,000.00

Prerequisite Class(s): None - entry level course.

All students must show photo ID at time of sign-in.

Upon completion of this course you will have a fundamental understanding of the defensive use of the handgun. Among the many skills you acquire will be the ability to safely and easily present your weapon from the holster and fire two, sighted shots to the center of a target 5 yards away – all under 1.5 seconds! This course more than satisfies gun handling and marksmanship criteria for a Concealed Weapons Permit.

There is a problem playing this video. Please make sure you have the latest version of the Flash Player installed and restart your browser.

If this still does not work, contact Front Sight Support.

Lecture Topics Include: Moral and Ethical Decisions on the Use of Deadly Force; Color Code of Mental Awareness; Criminal and Civil Liability; and more.

Firing Range Drills Include: Loading and Unloading; Grip, Stance, Sight Picture, Sight Alignment, and Trigger Control; Presentation from the Ready, the Holster, and Concealment; Target Engagement from Arms Length to 15 yards under Time Pressure; Malfunction Clearing; Speed and Tactical Reloading; Live-Fire Tactical Simulator Introduction; and more.

Firearm, Equipment and Ammo Requirements:

  • The weapon must be fully functional, have all factory-installed safety devices intact, and have no dangerous modifications (such as a “hair” trigger less than 4 pounds (for Double Action (DA) pistols, this refers to the initial trigger press when the pistol is decocked), removed trigger guard, etc.)
  • “Pocket Pistols” are not allowed due to their very small size and difficulty of use.
  • Holsters must be on the belt, correctly fit the weapon, completely cover the trigger guard, remain open when the weapon is removed, not allow the weapon to cover the shooter’s body, and not have a trigger guard retention device (such as the Blackhawk Serpa model and others). NO thigh rigs, cross-draw, etc.
  • A minimum of three magazines and two single or one double magazine pouch is recommended. Magazine pouches worn on the belt on the side opposite the handgun. Speed loader holders worn in front of the holster.
  • Electronic hearing protection is mandatory and is available at the Front Sight Pro Shop or numerous retailers.
  • Sturdy belt, hat with brim, wrap around impact resistant eye protection, loose pants, comfortable shoes or boots, etc. You will need a concealment garment in the afternoon of Day 1. (Loose shirt, vest, jacket, etc.)
  • Go here for Ammunition Requirements


Age Requirements:

  1. 16 to 17 years old, welcome to take regular firearms courses alone as long as a parent or guardian is onsite; parent or guardian can be enrolled in a different course or on a different range.
  2. Minimum age is 11 if taking the course with a parent or guardian. The parent or guardian MUST be the one working with the child during the entire course, and be responsible for only ONE child.
  3. Children age 10 and under are not allowed.
  4. Unattended minors are NOT allowed on the property. They must be escorted by a parent or guardian at all times or be enrolled in an appropriate course.

See Buddy System pricing and save 25%.

Class Dates:
Available for online registration:
Starting Friday, October 30, 2015
Starting Monday, November 02, 2015
Starting Friday, November 06, 2015
Starting Monday, November 09, 2015
Starting Friday, November 13, 2015
Starting Monday, November 16, 2015
Starting Friday, November 20, 2015
Starting Monday, November 30, 2015
Starting Friday, December 04, 2015
Starting Monday, December 07, 2015
Starting Friday, December 11, 2015
Starting Monday, December 14, 2015
Starting Friday, January 08, 2016
Starting Monday, January 11, 2016
Starting Friday, January 15, 2016
Starting Monday, January 18, 2016
Starting Friday, January 22, 2016
Starting Monday, January 25, 2016
Starting Friday, January 29, 2016
Starting Monday, February 01, 2016
Starting Friday, February 05, 2016
Starting Monday, February 08, 2016
Starting Friday, February 12, 2016
Starting Friday, February 19, 2016
Starting Monday, February 22, 2016
Starting Friday, February 26, 2016
Starting Monday, February 29, 2016
Starting Friday, March 04, 2016
Starting Monday, March 07, 2016
Starting Friday, March 11, 2016
Starting Monday, March 14, 2016
Starting Friday, March 18, 2016
Starting Monday, March 21, 2016
Starting Monday, March 28, 2016
Starting Friday, April 01, 2016
Starting Monday, April 04, 2016
Starting Friday, April 08, 2016
Starting Monday, April 11, 2016
Starting Friday, April 15, 2016
Starting Monday, April 18, 2016
Starting Friday, April 22, 2016
Starting Monday, April 25, 2016
Starting Friday, April 29, 2016
Starting Monday, May 02, 2016
Starting Friday, May 06, 2016
Starting Monday, May 09, 2016
Starting Friday, May 13, 2016
Starting Monday, May 16, 2016
Starting Friday, May 20, 2016
Starting Monday, May 23, 2016
Starting Friday, May 27, 2016
Starting Friday, June 03, 2016
Starting Monday, June 06, 2016
Starting Friday, June 10, 2016
Starting Monday, June 13, 2016
Starting Friday, June 17, 2016
Starting Friday, September 09, 2016
Starting Monday, September 12, 2016
Starting Friday, September 16, 2016
Starting Monday, September 19, 2016
Starting Friday, September 23, 2016
Starting Monday, September 26, 2016
Starting Friday, September 30, 2016
Starting Monday, October 03, 2016
Starting Friday, October 07, 2016
Starting Monday, October 10, 2016
Starting Friday, October 14, 2016
Starting Monday, October 17, 2016
Starting Friday, October 21, 2016
Starting Monday, October 24, 2016
Starting Friday, October 28, 2016
Starting Monday, October 31, 2016
Starting Friday, November 04, 2016
Starting Monday, November 07, 2016
Starting Friday, November 11, 2016
Starting Monday, November 14, 2016
Starting Friday, November 18, 2016
Starting Monday, November 28, 2016
Starting Friday, December 02, 2016
Starting Monday, December 05, 2016
Starting Friday, December 09, 2016
Starting Monday, December 12, 2016
Starting Friday, December 16, 2016

 Register for this course at

 Show All Front Sight Firearms Training Classes

All course purchases are transferable, but non refundable.

Subscribe to Free Gun Training Reports
First Name:

Primary Email:
Enter your first name and primary e-mail address to receive 15 Special Gun Training Reports written by Front Sight's Founder and Director and Four Weapons Combat Master,
Dr. Ignatius Piazza

Your info is safe. We don't sell
or transfer to anyone.
Privacy Policy

Link to Our Website
Link to our website! Help spread Front Sight's message throughout the Internet. Link to our website with your choice of banners or hyperlink.