Skip to Navigation - Skip to Content
 
Firearms Training Manuals Firearms Training Manuals
Special Savings
Plus 2 Free Manuals
Front Sight Logo'd Merchandise Logo'd Merchandise
Includes Bonus
Front Sight Course
Free Gun Training Reports Free Gun Training Reports
Plus Free Legacy DVD
and Brochure!

Front Sight Courses > 2 Day Defensive Handgun


 Register for this course at MyFrontSight.com

2 Day Defensive Handgun
This outstanding entry level course is for those students who initially do not have the time or funds to take our four day course, but want to get a fast start on their gun training.

Cost: $1,000.00

Prerequisite Class(s): None - entry level course.

All students must show photo ID at time of sign-in.

Upon completion of this course you will have a fundamental understanding of the defensive use of the handgun. Among the many skills you acquire will be the ability to safely and easily present your weapon from the holster and fire two, sighted shots to the center of a target 5 yards away – all under 1.5 seconds! This course more than satisfies gun handling and marksmanship criteria for a Concealed Weapons Permit.

There is a problem playing this video. Please make sure you have the latest version of the Flash Player installed and restart your browser.

If this still does not work, contact Front Sight Support.

Lecture Topics Include: Moral and Ethical Decisions on the Use of Deadly Force; Color Code of Mental Awareness; Criminal and Civil Liability; and more.

Firing Range Drills Include: Loading and Unloading; Grip, Stance, Sight Picture, Sight Alignment, and Trigger Control; Presentation from the Ready, the Holster, and Concealment; Target Engagement from Arms Length to 15 yards under Time Pressure; Malfunction Clearing; Speed and Tactical Reloading; Live-Fire Tactical Simulator Introduction; and more.

Firearm, Equipment and Ammo Requirements:

  • Go here for Handgun Requirements and Recommendations
  • “Pocket Pistols” are not allowed due to their very small size and difficulty of use.
  • Holsters must be on the belt, correctly fit the weapon, completely cover the trigger guard, remain open when the weapon is removed, not allow the weapon to cover the shooter’s body, and not have a trigger guard retention device (such as the Blackhawk Serpa model and others). NO thigh rigs, cross-draw, etc.
  • A minimum of three magazines and two single or one double magazine pouch is recommended. Magazine pouches worn on the belt on the side opposite the handgun. Speed loader holders worn in front of the holster.
  • Electronic hearing protection is mandatory and is available at the Front Sight Pro Shop or numerous retailers.
  • Sturdy belt, hat with brim, wrap around impact resistant eye protection, loose pants, comfortable shoes or boots, etc. You will need a concealment garment in the afternoon of Day 1. (Loose shirt, vest, jacket, etc.)
  • Go here for Ammunition Requirements
  •  

    Age Requirements:

    1. 16 to 17 years old, welcome to take regular firearms courses alone as long as a parent or guardian is onsite; parent or guardian can be enrolled in a different course or on a different range.
    2. Minimum age is 11 if taking the course with a parent or guardian. The parent or guardian MUST be the one working with the child during the entire course, and be responsible for only ONE child.
    3. Children age 10 and under are not allowed.
    4. Unattended minors are NOT allowed on the property. They must be escorted by a parent or guardian at all times or be enrolled in an appropriate course.

    See Buddy System pricing and save 25%.





    Class Dates:
    Available for online registration:
    Starting Friday, November 8, 2019
    Starting Monday, November 11, 2019
    Starting Friday, November 15, 2019
    Starting Monday, November 18, 2019
    Starting Friday, November 22, 2019
    Starting Monday, December 2, 2019
    Starting Friday, December 6, 2019
    Starting Monday, December 9, 2019
    Starting Friday, December 13, 2019
    Starting Thursday, January 2, 2020
    Starting Saturday, January 4, 2020
    Starting Monday, January 6, 2020
    Starting Friday, January 10, 2020
    Starting Monday, January 13, 2020
    Starting Friday, January 17, 2020
    Starting Monday, January 20, 2020
    Starting Friday, January 24, 2020
    Starting Monday, January 27, 2020
    Starting Friday, January 31, 2020
    Starting Monday, February 3, 2020
    Starting Friday, February 7, 2020
    Starting Monday, February 10, 2020
    Starting Friday, February 14, 2020
    Starting Friday, February 21, 2020
    Starting Monday, February 24, 2020
    Starting Friday, February 28, 2020
    Starting Monday, March 2, 2020
    Starting Friday, March 6, 2020
    Starting Monday, March 9, 2020
    Starting Friday, March 13, 2020
    Starting Monday, March 16, 2020
    Starting Friday, March 20, 2020
    Starting Monday, March 23, 2020
    Starting Friday, March 27, 2020
    Starting Monday, March 30, 2020
    Starting Friday, April 3, 2020
    Starting Monday, April 6, 2020
    Starting Friday, April 10, 2020
    Starting Monday, April 13, 2020
    Starting Friday, April 17, 2020
    Starting Monday, April 20, 2020
    Starting Friday, April 24, 2020
    Starting Monday, April 27, 2020



     Register for this course at MyFrontSight.com


     Show All Front Sight Firearms Training Classes


    All course purchases are transferable, but non refundable.




    Subscribe to Free Gun Training Reports
    First Name:

    Primary Email:
    Enter your first name and primary e-mail address to receive 15 Special Gun Training Reports written by Front Sight's Founder and Director and Four Weapons Combat Master,
    Dr. Ignatius Piazza

    Your info is safe. We don't sell
    or transfer to anyone.
    Privacy Policy





    Link to Our Website
    Link to our website! Help spread Front Sight's message throughout the Internet. Link to our website with your choice of banners or hyperlink.