This course is held on Tuesdays (following Friday-Monday courses) and some Fridays
(following Monday-Thursday courses - note that if there is no Friday CCW course offered, the next
scheduled CCW course would be the following Tuesday).
This course is available to weekend and
midweek students who have successfully completed the 2-Day or 4-Day Defensive Handgun course
immediately preceding the CCW course. In other words, you must attend the immediately following
scheduled CCW course of your Defensive Handgun course. Depending on your course
schedule, there may be several days of "down time" before your CCW course.
Completion of the two or four day Defensive Handgun courses and the immediately
following scheduled one day CCW course is required to satisfy the training requirements for initial and
renewal Nevada CCW permits and initial Utah permits.
Note that Florida, Arizona, and Virginia just require proof of training submitted with
your application, which a copy of your course certificate provides.
The only courses which qualify as a prerequisite for this CCW course are the 2-Day Defensive
Handgun and 4-Day Defensive Handgun. You MUST attend all the classroom lectures in the 2-Day or 4-
Day Defensive Handgun course as those lectures are prerequisites to the CCW curriculum. You must
attend the lectures even if you have heard them before. Other handgun courses such as Skill Builder and
Tactical Handgun DO NOT SATISFY the prerequisite for this CCW course.
Cost: $500/day introductory price
Prerequisite Class(s): Completing a 2 or 4-Day Defensive Handgun immediately before this Concealed Weapons Course. No other courses satisfy the prerequisite.
Go HERE for more information on the CCW course (round count, plan of the day, etc.)
Note: This course can give you the ability to carry concealed in up to "30-States" but the regulations are changing every day! It is entirely possible that you will be legal to carry a concealed handgun in more than 30 states. Please consult www.handgunlaw.us for up-to-the-minute legislative changes.
Customize your training experience by selecting a 2-Day or 4-Day Defensive Handgun course that meets your schedule, and adding the Concealed Carry Weapon Permit Course the following Tuesday (or Friday - check course schedule!)
At PrairieFire Nevada you will gain skill with a handgun that surpasses the vast majority of people who carry a gun for a living!
Note that the completion of your 2 or 4-day Defensive Handgun Course is all that is required for a Florida, Virginia, or Arizona permit (you must request the application from the state - your most recent Defensive Handgun course certificate shows proof of training). Attending the CCW course will finish the training requirements for Nevada and Utah permits, should you desire to apply for one or both of them as well. We will help you with the Utah and Nevada applications, as well as provide you an opportunity to pick-up an Arizona application.
After completing the Concealed Carry Weapon Permit course you will be prepared to apply for and receive the Nevada and Utah Concealed Carry Weapon Permits, thus allowing you to legally carry a concealed handgun in at least 30 states, maybe more, even if you do not reside in those states!
Where else can you get permitted in two or more states and walk away with better skills than the average law enforcement officer? This facility is the only place on earth where you can get all that and we are offering our Concealed Weapon Permit course on a first-come, first-served basis. We already train more students than all the other shooting schools in this country combined, so we have limited space available in this special course. Our regular students, those who return year after year for our training, will most likely grab these slots as fast as we release them, so do not delay.
If you want to be able to legally carry a concealed handgun in multiple states, enroll in PrairieFire Nevada`s Concealed Weapon Permit Course!