Skip to Navigation - Skip to Content
 
Firearms Training Manuals Firearms Training Manuals
Special Savings
Plus 2 Free Manuals
Front Sight Logo'd Merchandise Logo'd Merchandise
Includes Bonus
Front Sight Course
Free Gun Training Reports Free Gun Training Reports
Plus Free Legacy DVD
and Brochure!

Front Sight Courses > 2 Day Defensive Handgun


 Register for this course at MyFrontSight.com

2 Day Defensive Handgun
This outstanding entry level course is for those students who initially do not have the time or funds to take our four day course, but want to get a fast start on their gun training.

Cost: $1,000.00

Prerequisite Class(s): All students must show photo ID at time of sign-in.

Upon completion of this course you will have a fundamental understanding of the defensive use of the handgun. Among the many skills you acquire will be the ability to safely and easily draw your weapon from the holster and fire two, sighted shots to the center of a target 5 yards away – all under 1.5 seconds! This course more than satisfies gun handling and marksmanship criteria for a Concealed Weapons Permit.

There is a problem playing this video. Please make sure you have the latest version of the Flash Player installed and restart your browser.

If this still does not work, contact Front Sight Support.

Lecture Topics Include: Use of Deadly Force and the Law; Color Code of Mental Awareness; Stopping Power; Civil Liability; and more.

Firing Range Drills Include: Loading and Unloading; Grip, Stance, Sight Picture, Sight Alignment, and Trigger Control; Presentation from Ready and Holster; Target Engagement from Arms Length to 15 yards under Time Pressure; Malfunction Clearing; Speed and Tactical Reloading; Live-Fire Tactical Simulator Introduction; and more.

Firearm, Equipment and Ammo Requirements:

  • The weapon must be fully functional, have all factory-installed safety devices intact, and have no dangerous modifications (such as a “hair” trigger less than 4 pounds, removed trigger guard, etc.)
  • “Pocket Pistols” are not allowed due to their very small size and difficulty of use.
  • Holsters must be on the belt, correctly fit the weapon, completely cover the trigger guard, remain open when the weapon is removed, not allow the weapon to cover the shooter’s body, and not have a trigger guard retention device (such as the Blackhawk Serpa model and others). NO thigh rigs, cross-draw, etc.
  • Electronic hearing protection is mandatory and is available at the Front Sight Pro Shop or numerous retailers.
  • 200 rounds of factory ammunition is required, NO reloads.

Age Requirements:

  • 16 to 17 years old can take the course unaccompanied. (Parent or guardian must be onsite, though they do not need to be in the same course or on the same range.)
  • Minimum age is 11 if taking the course with a parent or guardian. The parent MUST have taken this exact course before, work with the child during the entire course, and be responsible for only ONE child.
  • Children age 10 and under are not allowed.
  • Unattended minors are NOT allowed on the property. They must be escorted by a parent or guardian at all times or be enrolled in an appropriate course.

See Buddy System pricing and save 25%.





Class Dates:
Available for online registration:
Starting Monday, September 08, 2014
Starting Friday, September 12, 2014
Starting Monday, September 15, 2014
Starting Friday, September 19, 2014
Starting Monday, September 22, 2014
Starting Friday, September 26, 2014
Starting Monday, September 29, 2014
Starting Friday, October 03, 2014
Starting Monday, October 06, 2014
Starting Friday, October 10, 2014
Starting Monday, October 13, 2014
Starting Friday, October 17, 2014
Starting Monday, October 20, 2014
Starting Friday, October 24, 2014
Starting Monday, October 27, 2014
Starting Friday, October 31, 2014
Starting Monday, November 03, 2014
Starting Friday, November 07, 2014
Starting Monday, November 10, 2014
Starting Friday, November 14, 2014
Starting Monday, November 17, 2014
Starting Friday, November 21, 2014
Starting Friday, November 28, 2014
Starting Monday, December 01, 2014
Starting Friday, December 05, 2014
Starting Monday, December 08, 2014
Starting Friday, December 12, 2014
Starting Monday, December 15, 2014



 Register for this course at MyFrontSight.com


 Show All Front Sight Firearms Training Classes


All course purchases are transferable, but non refundable.





Home | Ignatius Piazza | In the News | Front Sight Memberships | Brochure | First Family Forum
Testimonials | Firearms Training Manual | Map | FAQ | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Site map

Pro Shop | Front Sight Nevada | Alaska | Facilities | Front Sight Instructors | Free Stuff | Self Defense Offers
Course Descriptions | Firearms Training Schedule | Safety & Incident Reports | Children & Youth Achievement
Martial Arts | Firearms Training | Celebrity Training | Rope & Rappel



© 1996-2014 Front Sight Firearms Training Institute, All Rights Reserved.

Subscribe to Free Gun Training Reports
First Name:

Primary Email:
Enter your first name and primary e-mail address to receive 15 Special Gun Training Reports written by Front Sight's Founder and Director and Four Weapons Combat Master,
Dr. Ignatius Piazza

Your info is safe. We don't sell
or transfer to anyone.
Privacy Policy





Link to Our Website
Link to our website! Help spread Front Sight's message throughout the Internet. Link to our website with your choice of banners or hyperlink.